Skip to content
Skip to content

STUDENTS AND STAFF

TERM DATES 
2023-24

Key dates for the academic year 2023-2024

Staff development days are to be confirmed. This page will be updated accordingly to reflect these dates once confirmed.

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Start of Term for Teaching Staff: Thursday 24th August 

Get Ready to be Transformed (Enrolment): Thursday 24th August and Friday 25th August

Staff Development Days: Tuesday 29th August (AM only), Wednesday 30th August and Thursday 31st August (AM only)

Start of Year for Year 2 Students: Monday 4th September from 8:45am

Welcome Day and Start of Term for Year 1 & Level 3 Transition Students: Thursday 7th September, normal lessons from Friday 8th September. NB Year 2 students will carry our independent study on these days.

Lessons as usual for ALL Years: Monday 11th September

PET Inset Day for Staff:  Friday 20th October (college is closed to students).

Half Term: Thursday 26th October – Friday 3rd November

Resume Term: Monday 6th November

End of Term: Friday 22nd December

Christmas: Monday 25th December – Friday 5th January

SPRING TERM 2024

Staff Development Day: Monday 8th January (college is closed to students)

Resume Term: Monday 8th January

Half Term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Resume Term: Monday 19th February

End of Term: Friday 22nd March

Easter Holiday: Monday 25th March – Friday 5th April (Easter Sunday 31st March)

SUMMER TERM 2024

Start of Term: Monday 8th April

May Day: Monday 6th May

Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Resume Term: Monday 3rd June

Staff Development Day: Friday 21st June (college is closed to students)

End of Term for Students: Friday 12th July

Term Dates 2023-24

If you are unsure what course you think you should choose or what career you would like to aspire towards then contact Admissions: